Tamias Nettle's Storytelling
Stories Philosophy Blog About Support My Work Contact

This blog is not a safe space. It presents ideas that may be triggering, disturbing, challenging or traumatic for some readers. If Tamias tried to provide a safe space for an unknown audience, its website would be boring and non-existent. Please take care of yourself.

A World of Strangers

I self-identify as face-blind. There's nothing wrong with my vision, it's just that I can't recognize human faces. Continue reading...

If Life Is a Computer Game

This is a sequel to my essay on spiritual privilege, and it comes with the same content warning. I'm exploring an analogy that occurred to me as I was writing about spiritual privilege: My body is to the content on my screen as my awakened consciousness is to my human experience. Continue reading...

Writing Books

I'm writing children's books! I sent one to a publisher! I haven't heard back yet. Continue reading...

Spiritual Privilege

CONTENT WARNING: This blog post introduces concepts that may damage your relationships with yourself, your fellow humans and/or the universe you live in. Continue reading...

Factory School

Why is Tamias planning not to send Min to mainstream public school? Continue reading...

Zworb and Migi

Min and I use the words "zworb" and "migi" for the left and right sides of our bodies, respectively.
For directions in space beyond our bodies and clothing, we use left and right, or north, south, east and west.
(I'm transcribing my handwriting and I want to indicate which hand wrote which words, so I'm using italics for migi and non-italics for zworb.) Continue reading...

Free Range Memes

Why is it important to me to share my creative work under Creative Commons licenses? Continue reading...

Coming Soon

(This is how I hold myself accountable for publishing at least some of the essays I've started writing.)